Undergraduate Directors

Click on the department link to access a unit’s website or select name to access contact information.

African-American Studies Undergraduate director Makungu Akinyela
Anthropology Undergraduate director Cassandra White
Applied Linguistics and ESL Undergraduate director (incoming) Hae Sung Yang
Biology Undergraduate co-directors Matthew Grober
Chemistry Undergraduate co-directors Jeremiah HardenJoan Mutanyatta-Comar
Communication Undergraduate director: Journalism Douglas Barthlow
Communication Undergraduate director: Speech Communication Rasha Ramzy
Computer Science Undergraduate director Xiaolin Hu
Creative Media Industries Academic director David Cheshier
English Undergraduate director Mark Noble
Geosciences Undergraduate director Christy Visaggi
Gerontology Undergraduate director Chivon Mingo
Global Studies Institute director Tony Lemieux
History Undergraduate director Robert Baker
Mathematics and Statistics Undergraduate director Michael Stewart
Neuroscience Undergraduate director Joe Normandin
Philosophy Undergraduate director Eric Wilson
Physics and Astronomy Undergraduate director: Astronomy Ben McGimsey
Physics and Astronomy Undergraduate director: Physics Brian Thoms
Political Science Undergraduate director Jeannie Grussendorf
Psychology Undergraduate director Chris Goode
Religious Studies Undergraduate director (interim) Jon Herman
Sociology Undergraduate director Jung Ha Kim
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Undergraduate director Juliana Kubala
World Languages and Cultures Undergraduate director Shuai Li
Interdisciplinary Studies Programs
Asian Studies Faculty Program Coordinator Ghulam Nadri
Environmental Science Faculty Program Coordinator Rebekah Chapman
Game Design & Development Academic Director; Faculty Program Coordinator David Cheshier
Gerontology Undergraduate director; Faculty Program Coordinator Chivon Mingo
Global Studies Institute director Tony Lemieux
Law and Society Faculty Program Coordinator Michael Fix
Media Entrepreneurship Academic Director; Faculty Program Coordinator David Cheshier
Middle East Studies Faculty Program Coordinator Ian Campbell
Philosophy, Political Science, and Economics Faculty Program Coordinator Andrew J. Cohen

Click the following link to access a list of college advisors in the Office of Academic Assistance.