Faculty Awards Committee

The committee on faculty awards is charged with selecting the recipients of all annual awards for faculty approved by the College of Arts and Sciences, which currently include the Outstanding Teaching Award, the Outstanding Faculty Diversity Award, the Outstanding Junior Faculty Award, and the Outstanding Senior Faculty Award.  The committee is also charged with establishing qualifications and nominating procedures for these awards.  In addition, the committee may consider and develop proposals for new awards or for other mechanisms to honor outstanding faculty to present to the dean and to the faculty.

The awards committee meets as needed and at least once per semester during the academic year, typically in late Fall before the call for nominations is distributed and mid-Spring to select the award recipients.

Member Department Term Contact
Mary Hocks English Fall 2013 – Spring 2015 mhocks@gsu.edu
Sarah Pallas Neuroscience Fall 2013 – Spring 2015 spallas@gsu.edu
Scott Crossley Applied Linguistics & ESL Fall 2013 – Spring 2015 scrossley@gsu.edu
Nancy Floyd Art & Design Fall 2012 – Spring 2014 nancy@gsu.edu
Raj Sunderraman Computer Science Fall 2012 – Spring 2014 rsunderraman@gsu.edu